Death Notices

Stewart

Simon Stewart Jr., 81, of Kingsland passed away peacefully at his home on Wednesday, July 12, 2017.

Floyd

Keiya Floyd, 32, of Kingsland died Friday, July 14, 2017.

A wake will be held from 5 to 7 p.m. Thursday, July 20, at Church of Christ, 711 N. Lee St. in Kingsland.

Turner

George Cobb Turner Jr., 67, of St. Marys passed away Sunday, July 16, 2017, at Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla.

Galbraith

Cindy Lee Galbraith, 59, of Kingsland passed away Saturday, July 15, 2017, at Southeast Georgia Health System, Camden Campus.

Carter

William Jackson “Jackie” Carter, 66, of Folkston passed away Thursday, July 13, 2017 at his residence. He was born May 19, 1951, in Charlton County to the late Alton and Lorene Carter.

Ulieme

Services for Mr. Godswill Ulieme will be held at 10 a.m. Tuesday, July 18, 2017.

Somerville

Daniel D. Somerville, 49, of Kingsland passed away peacefully on Friday, June 30, 2017, with his family by his side.

Tucker

Gwendolyn Tucker, 57, of St. Marys died at her home on Thursday, July 6, 2017.

Williams

Mrs. Charlene Barbara Williams, 83, passed away in the morning hours of Tuesday, June 27, 2017, in Kingsland. 

THOMAS

Irene Celestine Derry Thomas, 81, of Woodbine (Harrietts Bluff Community) passed away peacefully at her home Friday, June 30, 2017.

Pages

Tribune & Georgian

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 6960
St. Marys, GA 31558

Phone: 912-882-4927
Fax: 912-882-6519