Qualifying closes with few contested races

Qualifying closed at noon Friday for county commissioner and school board in Camden County, state offices and the U.S. House.

County commission, District 2

Chuck Clark (incumbent)

County commission, District 4

Gary Blount (incumbent)

School board, District 2

Jane Brown (incumbent)

School board, District 4

Herb Rowland (incumbent)

Jonathan Blount

Georgia Senate, District 3

Jerrold Dagen — Democrat

William Ligon (incumbent) — Republican

Georgia House, District 174

John Corbett (incumbent) — Republican

Georgia House, District 180

Jason Spencer (incumbent) — Republican

Steven Sainz — Republican

Superior Court judge, Brunswick Judicial Circuit

Roger Lane (incumbent)

U.S. House, District 1

Barbara A. Seidman — Democrat

Lisa M. Ring — Democrat

Buddy Carter (incumbent) — Republican

Tribune & Georgian

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 6960
St. Marys, GA 31558

Phone: 912-882-4927
Fax: 912-882-6519